After you block a member, they will be able to search for your profile if they are an upgraded member and have access to “username search.” But, they will not be able to contact you.
When you block someone can you still see their profile?
Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You arent able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each others timeline. Similarly, both of you wont be able to see each others posts and comments on mutual pages.
Can someone tell when you block them?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just wont be delivered to the Android user.” Its the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number youve blocked wont receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.